Benson Competition Results

Regional Results for Benson 2018

The Benson BPA Chapter had excellent results at the Region 7 Conference held at Alexandria Community and Technical College on January 26, 2018.  Sixty-eight students competed at the conference and 59 will be advancing to state. Below are the results. Those names that are highlighted are the students advancing to the State BPA Conference March 8-10 in Minneapolis. 

Administrative Support Concepts:
Mariah Ahrndt-1st,Brenna Knutson-2nd, Emma Heinzig-5th

Administrative Support Research Project-individual:
Grace Ricard-1st, Austin Ose-3rd

Administrative Support Team:
Team A-1st Madison Gelhar, Katelyn Tolifson, Matilyn Short, Jacquelyn Hanson
Team C-2nd- Kaitlyn Berreau, Olivia Hughes, Cassidy Vergin, McKenna Ziegler
Team D-3rd-Hannah Andrews, Brenna Knutson, Gracie Lenz, Anna Samuelson
Team B-Honorable Mention: Kara Kannegiesser, Abigail Mitteness, Allison Mitteness, Andrea Rud

Advanced Interview Skills:
Abbey Hoffman-1st, Courtney McNeill-2nd

Advanced Office Systems & Procedures:
Leah Molden-1st, Brenna Knutson-3rd, Sophia Curriel-4th, Erin Dubbels-5th, Claire Ricard-6th, Honorable Mention: Brooke Norby

Advanced Spreadsheet Applications:
Sarah Rosenbrook-2nd, Cassidy Vergin-3rd, Jacquelyn Hanson-4th, Matthew Ebnet-5th, Olivia Hughes-6th Honorable Mention: Andrea Rud, Abigail Mitteness

Advanced Word Processing:
Leah Molden-1st, Henry Dammeyer-2nd, Sarah Rosenbrook-4th, Matthew Lenarz-5th, Honorable Mention: Ellie Schiller, Matthew Goossen

Banking and Finance:
Honorable Mention: Avery Nelson

Basic Office Systems & Procedures:
Stacy Johnson-1st, Morgan Schmidt-5th

Broadcast News Production Team:
Team A-2nd-Samantha Carlson, Gracie Mulder, Taylor Samuelson, Amy Zniewski 

Business Law and Ethnics:
Erin Dubbels-1st, Abbey Hoffman-6th

Business Meeting Management Concepts:
Henry Dammeyer-5th

Computer Programming Concepts:
JayEven McGee-6th

Computer Security:
JayEven McGee-2nd

Database Applications:
Josie Connelly-1st, Matthew Lenarz-2nd, Katelynn Tolifson-3rd, Matilyn Short-4th, Andrea Rud-5th, Mariah Ahrndt-6th, Honorable Mention: Matthew Ebnet, Abigail Mitteness

Digital Media Production
Olivia Hoffman-1st, Claire Ricards-2nd, Allison Mitteness-3rd

Digital Publishing
Olivia Hoffman-1st, Grace Arnold-2nd, Amy Zniewski-3rd, Chloe Collins-4th, Addison Doscher-5th, Jonas Habben-6th, Honorable Mention: Olivia Hughes, Kaitlyn Berreau

Economic Research Project:
Henry Dammeyer-2nd, Jenna Smith-4th

Fundamental Accounting:
Eric Hoium-2nd, Emma Heinzig-3rd, Katelyn Tolifson-5th, Honorable Mention: Riley Grube, Danielle Sondag

Fundamental Desktop Publishing:
Marissa Connelly-5th

Fundamental Spreadsheet Applications:
Stacy Johnson-2nd,Sam Grussing-5th, Honorable Mention: Greta Szczur

Fundamental Word Processing Skills:
Gracie Mulder-4th, Honorable Mention: Destiny Aranda

Graphic Design Promotion:

Grace Arnold-1st, Sarah Rosenbrook-3rd, Chloe Collins-4th

Global Marketing Team:

Team A-3rd-Chloe Collins, Matthew Goossen, Devon Liles, Avery Nelson

Human Resource Management:

Emma Heinzig-3rd, Courtney McNeill-4th

Information Technology Concepts:
JayEven McGee-6th

Integrated Office Applications:
Brenna Knutson-1st, Madison Gelhar-2nd, Mariah Ahrndt-3rd, Hannah Andrews-4th, Josie Connelly-5th, Cassidy Vergin-6th, Honorable Mention: Isabelle Abner, Matthew Goossen

Intermediate Word Processing:
Stacy Johnson-1st, Sam Grussing-5th, Ellie Moesenthin-6th, Honorable Mention: Greta Szczur

Interview Skills:
Avery Nelson-1st, Mariah Ahrndt-2nd, Kaitlyn Berreau-3rd, Madison Gelhar-4th

Legal Office Procedures:
Danielle Sondag-2nd, Anna Samuelson-5th

Management, Marketing, Human Resources Concepts:
Brenna Knutson-4th

Parliamentary Procedures Concepts:
Courtney McNeill-2nd, Sam Grussing-3rd, Leah Molden-4th, Honorable Mention: Abbey Hoffman

Parliamentary Procedure Team:
Team A-2nd-Sarah Brandt, Zoe Doscher, Sam Grussing, Cole Hedman, Kaitlyn Hippe, Allison Johnson, Ellie Moesenthin, Ben Peterson

Payroll Accounting:
Erin Dubbels-1st, Isabelle Abner-4th

PC Servicing & Troubleshooting:
Eric Hoium-4th

Presentation Management Individual:
Gracie Lenz-2nd, Sophia Curriel-4th

Presentation Management Team:
Team A-Destiny Aranda, Morgan Schmidt-3rd

Video Production Team:
Team A-Addison Doscher, Olivia Hoffman, Grace Arnold, Emma Heinzig-1st, Matthew Ebnet, Jonas Habben, Eric Hoium, Matthew Lenarz-2nd

Web Site Design Team:
Henry Dammeyer, Riley Grube, JayEven McGee, Austin Ose-1st



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.